Just a small gift because i want to!


Here are some recolors of various meshes. I hope you all like them!

1 2

Harlem Mid Century Table by Padre here http://www.thesimsresource.com/artists/Padre/downloads/details/category/sims2-sets-objects/title/harlem-mid-century/id/1215982/

Ottoman by Anye here http://www.pinkbox-design.com/Misc.html (Bitta Bedroom)

Backsplash Mesh by Jope here http://www.simplystyling.de/kitchen2_1.html (Kitchen 1)

SF Club Armchair Original TS3 by Awesims converted by Moxxa here http://ts3-conversions.tumblr.com/post/62305851379/m0xxa-600-followers-gift-random-awesims

Get recolors here https://www.mediafire.com/?t2tu67hsqdgbamz

 

10 thoughts on “Just a small gift because i want to!

  1. Wow! More? I guess you’re on a tear again huh? If you’re looking for something to do…hint hint…Ireland4brains has a 1950’s enamel table (In her vintage appliance set at BPS under vintage extras) that is a gorgeous little table but there are only 2 colors and neither of them work very well for me. I’ve looked for recolors for it to no avail. No luck with Guatla’s broken bathroom plumbing set either. Great tub and sink, but the colors….well… not to my taste. This whole downloading exercise has been a bust. Sigh… I’m never going to get this trailer park done. As for the recolors you just uploaded, I have every mesh and now I have all your pretty new recolors. Thank you! Blessings, Katherine

    1. Can you give me the link for the Vintage set. I looked in the BPS downloads section and did not find that set. I sort of gave up on the trailer park thing. Not my style at all.

  2. Here’s your link (blackpearlsims.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=7708). Remove the brackets and add the http stuff. I did that so it would go through. The table is under vintage extras on same page. I’ll tell you I’m about ready to quit this. I have four more trailers, the landscape, laundry, pool area, all of that to get done by the 31st, Plus the game doesn’t seem to like 7 roofs on one property and regularly messes it up. I’m ready to tear my hair out because of it, and you know, this is supposed to be fun….
    Every time I need something it takes another hour to reload my game on top of the time it takes to search. aaaagh……Not only that, I know, and believe me I’ve tried all the tricks, that as soon as someone rents my trailers all my work goes kablooey! The stay things shrub glitched my game so bad I lost several homes. Now I just save them fully decorated in the bin before I move people in.
    Wow, sorry for the rant. A little frustrated here. On a happier note, your new bathroom is lovely, especially the shower. I never thought of using stone walls and glass doors, So cool. You never cease to amaze me. You could do this stuff for a living. Thanks for considering my request, blessings, Katherine

    1. LOl! i just got tired of the challenge, so much work. I like to combine different elements in the rooms i decorate. It’s frustrating because i never seem to have enough CC to use in my game. I am a clutter queen.

      1. Check this out. I just opened my game to this…{http://s1060.photobucket.com/user/bluerose114b/media/snapshot_0000000c_a0818f0f_zpsd7d2fafa.jpg.html} Remove brackets. That WAS my trailer park. What happened and what do I do now? I could just cry. Have you ever seen this before? I don’t think this can be saved. I’m going to head over to BPS now and see if there’s any hope. Wish me luck, Katherine

      2. I have seen it on doors and mirrors, that is too weird. Have you tried using a new lot? Did you use custom terrains or floor tiles?

  3. Well, I tried everything to fix it. Nothing worked. But the good news is it is only that lot,. The rest of my lots and the game itself are just fine. My guess is, it was a borked save. A lost cause. Oh and get this, right in the middle of trying to fix it, the transformer in the alley blew and we were without power for almost six hours. So now I’m out of the contest. On the bright side, I’m starting to relax. What a mess. Hope your day was better. Blessings, Katherine

    1. LOL! That sucks! What happens to me a lot is corrupt files! Hate them …. The downside of being an avid CC down loader. At least you can relax now. I entered the Just5 also. hope i win one of them. i really want to win the Inspired competition but the competition is stiff a lot of good entries so far… *Sigh* Oh well…

Leave a Reply

